Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Robert Cassanello
Associate Professor of History
Robert.Cassanello@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Social History, Southern History, Race, Gender, Historiography
Aubrey Jewett
Associate Professor of Political Science
Aubrey.Jewett@ucf.edu
Mark L. Kamrath
Professor of English
mark.kamrath@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Brown and the Early Republic, 1771-1810; Eighteenth-Century Periodicals and Print Culture; Native American Studies; Digital Humanities and Textual Editing
Anna Lillios
Professor of English
Anna@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modernist American Fiction; Florida Studies, focusing on the works of Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings; Ernest Hemingway, gender, and war; Zora Neale Hurston and Eatonville, Florida; British Mediterranean Studies, focusing on the works of Lawrence Durrell and John Fowles; Modern Greek Literature
Barry Mauer
Associate Professor of English
bmauer@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Film and Media Studies; Cultural Studies; Rhetoric and Composition; Literary Theory; Memory and Monuments
Daniel Murphree
Associate Professor of History
Daniel.Murphree@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Florida History, Native American History, Early American Borderlands
Keri Watson
Assistant Professor of Art History
Keri.Watson@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern and Contemporary Art; History of Photography and Film; American Studies